RCEP Negotiations (Services)

RCEP Negotiations (Services)

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) negotiations were launched by leaders from the ten members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the six countries with whom ASEAN has entered into Free Trade Agreements (FTAs): Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea and New Zealand, on 20 November 2012.

Negotiations are ongoing and Trade in Services constitutes a significant component of the negotiations. In this regard, the RCEP participating countries are highlighted below:

RCEP Participating Countries
ASEAN Member Countries Non-ASEAN RCEP Countries
Singapore Australia
Malaysia New Zealand
Thailand Japan
Indonesia South Korea
Philippines China
Brunei Darusalam

At the request of the Department of Commerce, the Centre for WTO Studies is undertaking a survey to seek information from stakeholders for assessing India’s interest and concerns on issues related to Services trade with RCEP countries in order to help develop India’s negotiating position on this issue.

The Questionnaire for the survey is available at the following link: http://www.servicesepc.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/RCEP.docx

Click here for FAQ regarding the Services Negotiations in WTO

Members are requested to fill this questionnaire and send back to the center for WTO Studies

(Dr. Pralok Gupta (pralok@iift.ac.in ) with a Copy to SEPC (services.epc@gmail.com) with the subject line RCEP Negotiations: Services. The response may be sent preferably before 31th December 2013.

Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.
Page last updated on : July 7, 2015
GreenAbstract theme is brought to you by Quasargaming.com online slot games such as Book of Ra Spielen, Sizzling Hot Spielen and Dolphins Pearl.
Counter ImageCounter ImageCounter ImageCounter ImageCounter ImageCounter ImageCounter Image